Life’s like a box of scraps

I’m a quilter. I have a rediculous amount of fabric. All of it is organized by color and folded neatly into drawers. I have two drawers and a shoe box full of scraps. I can’t bring myself to throw away these little pieces of left-over fabric. “One day” I’ll do something with them. But what? I haven’t decided. So why is “life” like a box of scraps? Because I’m still not sure what I want to do with it. One day I’ll turn this scrappy life of mine into something warm, cozy, and beautiful. Until that day comes I guess it will be scattered and disorganized lol.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. K. Trainor
    Feb 17, 2009 @ 07:06:35

    Some of the most beautiful quilts are made of just scraps. Lives can be like that, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

