Rock band

Bob bought the game Rock Band over the weekend. Things I’ve learned:

My dreams of being a kick-ass drummer in a rock band have been shot to hell.

Songs that I really liked before are now on my “do not listen” list because I’ve heard them 403 times in the past 3 days.

A sleeping infant can be awakened by the sound of drumsticks beating on plastic drum things.

Just because you can play a guitar with buttons and levers on a game does not mean you can play a real guitar in real life.

The only person impressed by a 96% score on “Rock Band” will be my 10 year old. Get over it.

Leave a Reply

