Proud moments

No, I’m not talking about my children right now. I did something today to make MYSELF proud. I cleaned out the refrigerator. What’s the big deal, you say? Well, anyone who has ever cleaned out a refrigerator will tell you it’s no easy task. This is one of my least favorite chores, right above laundry. Thankfully, this task had been done fairly recently so there wasn’t much gunk to wipe out of it. The worst part was seeing all that food piled up on my counter waiting to be eaten by the garbage disposal. I am proud of myself for actually dumping the food from the containers. Normally, I would see something fuzzy growing in there and never even pop the lid. They would go straight in the trash, container and all. But times are tough folks. So I dumped each container down the disposal, rinsed them, and then actually hand washed them all. Yes, I’m quite proud of myself. However, I lose points because of all that food that was thrown out. We really need to make it a point to eat our left-overs instead of cooking something new every night.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Savannah
    Oct 17, 2009 @ 15:33:25

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

