Its just one of those kinda days…

I’m in a wicked good mood. I’ve been grinning like the Cheshire Cat and I’m sure it’s starting to get creepy. Not to mention, my cheeks are starting to hurt! If you ask me the answer to a yes/no question, I’m going to answer “maybe.”  If you ask me a direct question, your answer will be “yes” lol.  How are you today, Amy? Yes.  That’s how I roll.  I’ve been single for a whopping 7.5 weeks.  And ya know what?  I’m feeling great.  The kids and I are settled in the new place and happy.  There are other reasons for my sly smiles, but I’ll save those for another time…

The little one is over the swine flu and has resumed destroying the house.  She earned the name Hurricane Leila for a reason, folks.  The older one, thank goodness, is still in perfect health.  Fingers crossed that she doesn’t catch any cooties.

Thanksgiving is quickly creeping up on us.  And Christmas.  Ugh.  My best friend is itching to put her Christmas decorations up (as is my Mom!)   I myself will be waiting until the day after Thanksgiving, as always.  I have bought two whole Christmas presents so far.  Gotta get on that.

Leave a Reply

