Moving music

I love music.  Almost all forms.  I am not a fan of coutry, however, I was informed I was listening to a country song this morning.  In my defense, it was being played on a pop radio station.  So I don’t consider it country lol.  When I say I love music, I mean I love to LISTEN to music.  I have no musical talent.  I’m not really interested in the history of music or the hidden meanings behind some songs.  I just wanna hear it and  enjoy it in my own way.  I might even get up and dance if I’ve had more than 2 cocktails.  And please, just look the other way and pretend you haven’t seen that.  It’s sad.  This white girl can’t dance.  I just gyrate and wiggle and call it dancing.  Seriously.  It’s not for the faint of heart.  Back to the music.  I enjoy a little bit of everything.  SOME people make fun of me for the song choices in my BlackBerry.  I believe music is an expression of self, emotions, mood, and LIFE.  The kind of music I listen to depends on my current mood.  However, I’m rarely, if ever, in the mood to listen to depressing goat-roping country music.  Today, I found myself listeng to… er… “mood” music.  Now, my choices of songs for “mood music” are probably quite different from yours.  You won’t find any Barry White, Marvin Gaye, or Al Green in my collection.  Here is a short list. In no particular order.  Feel free to look these up on YouTube, but some of the videos are strange.  I never saw any of them, I just like the songs.

  • Sadeness by Enigma
  • Moments In Love by Art of Noise
  • Closer by Nine Inch Nails
  • Don’t Let Go by EnVogue (this song is SEXY!)
  • Feeling Good by Nina Simone
  • It Feels So Good by Sade
  • The Eyes of Truth by Enigma (if this one doesn’t give you chills at 3:51, nothing will!)
  • Nobody by Keith Sweat
  • Paralyzer by Finger Eleven
  • I Just Want You by Ozzy Osbourne (one of my all-time favorites)
  • Children by Robert Miles

I could go on for days, but you get the idea.  Some of these songs appeal to me because of lyrics, but mostly I just like the MUSIC.  I’m interested to hear what music and/or songs get YOU in the mood.  I’m always looking for new songs to add to my playlists 🙂

Leave a Reply

