Dixie will be finding a new home

Dixie is a sweet dog, she really is, even though she can be bratty at times.  I don’t believe she’s happy here.  She wants to be outside and she wants to run.  She doesn’t want my toddler messing with her.  She wants to chew on my cat.  I believe she wants to be loved, just not by me.  She just is NOT bonding with me at all.  Maybe I’m just not the right human for her.  I feel bad about it.  I really have tried.  I’m going to start trying to find another home for her.  She needs a home with no small children and no cats.  She needs someone to be VERY patient with her and hopefully have some experience training fearful dogs.

Leave a Reply

