Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms.  Whether you are a mom to children or furbabies, my hat is off to you.  It takes a lot of work to raise the little monsters.  If you are a mom to both, I humbly bow down to you.  That’s double the work.

Shadow is easy.  As long as his food bowl isn’t empty, the litter box is clean, and he’s allowed to sleep on my bed, he’s happy and purring.

Why did you wake me up?

Dixie still is very unhappy here.  I am letting her go live with my neighbor who is in love with her.  I’m hoping she will be happier there.

Can I go now?

Red made me this sweet card out of post-it notes (laminated in packing tape) and left it stuck on my bedroom door.

Card made of post-its and packing tape 🙂

This is a pic I had to force Red to take yesterday.  You would think after 11 years of me following her around with a camera she would be a better sport about it.

There, I'm smiling, happy???

Hurricane did her usual, she destroyed the house for me.  This is a pic of her from yesterday as well.  She’s holding a little bass that my cousin’s husband caught.  She’s pure country, yall.

Give uth a kith!

I hope each and every one of you are enjoying your day with your mothers and/or your children.  They are a blessing!

Leave a Reply

