More Blues…

I have the Blues quilt top done.

Blues for J&R

It’s hard to get a quilt top to lay flat on the grass even when it’s not windy!  What was going to just be a couch quilt has turned into a queen size monster.  I don’t know how I’m going to quilt this thing on my little machine.  It’s probably just going to be a simple grid pattern.  Nothing special to it! LOL  So far I have 7 hours work in this one.  I made the backing last night and it’s too small.  Ugh.  Now I need to get creative to lengthen it.  I think the width will be ok.  I think I’ll cut it across the center and piece a strip.  That will look nice.  Still thinking on that.

I love this quilt so much (so far) that I am going to make one for myself.  I have pulled out fabrics for the blocks and I have had this cream fabric laying around for a while.  I think it will look nice as the background.

Blues for my quilt

I may change my mind on the pattern before I get the other one quilted.  I’ve been scouring the internet for ideas.  Nothing else speaks to me right now.  We shall see.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. John
    May 12, 2010 @ 03:20:28

    The quilt for J&R is beautiful

  2. Amy McGrady
    May 12, 2010 @ 09:00:37

    Thank you John!

Leave a Reply

