Quilting Blues

And so it begins...

I started quilting on the Blues quilt this evening.  I haven’t gotten much done on it.  I think it will go quickly though.  I’m using a new (to me) batting called “Mountain Mist”.  So far I’m liking it.  No bearding or bunching and it’s thin.  I’ve never used a poly batting before.  I’ve always used thick and heavy cotton battings.  I’ll give a full review after I’ve finished quilting and had a chance to get a feel for it.  No fancy quilting for me.  I don’t know how and, frankly, I’m just not sure my machine was made for it.  This one is getting the “grid” treatment.  More photos as I progress…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. John
    May 21, 2010 @ 23:37:29

    I am really hapopy you are getting this much enjoyment out of quilting.
    My love of quilting comes during the winter when it is 60 degrees in my house cause the heat is out. LOL

Leave a Reply

