Happy Birthday to meeeee and an update

Yesterday, June 27, was my 32nd birthday.  Mr Wonderful took me out to dinner at Joe’s Crab Shack and we had a great time.  I feel very happy right now and he is a large part of that.

Mr. Wonderful, Hurricane, and I spent the weekend with friends in Georgia.  Things I learned:

  • I should never mix wine, beer, and liquor.  WTH was I thinking? lol
  • Children do not care that you were up until daylight giggling.  They will still romp through the house and make as much noise as possible until the adults get up.
  • Watching a band play live, in the rain, is the BEST.  What fun!!
  • Spending time with friends truly is therapeutic.  I should do it more often.

I gave J&R their quilt and they love it.  I’m so happy that it will be used and loved.  It is already gracing their bed.

I do not feel another year older.  Just a little worse for wear.  I definitely can’t handle partying like I used to!  I never had a full hangover, but I felt the after effects of too much alcohol and no sleep.  I’m still recuperating today.

I had another job interview last week.  Fingers crossed that something comes of it.  I also sent off Red’s Kitty Quilt for quilting and it should be on it’s way back home today.  I can’t wait to get it back.  I’ll get the biding on and FINALLY get it on her bed.

I’m not sure what I’ll be up to this week, but I’m hoping to get back to doing some sewing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dusty
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 14:18:41

    You’re only as old as you feel Baby!

  2. John
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 22:56:13

    Happy Birthday Amy.
    And enjoy a great year ahead.

Leave a Reply

