Taggies!

A friend of mine is pregnant with a little boy and she has fixed up the nursery in a safari theme.  I was going to make a quilt, but I’ve been lazy lately.  So I whipped this little guy up in about 30 minutes.  And you can tell I threw it together. lol  This is a “Taggies” inspired stuffed toy.  It’s supposed to be a giraffe.  But I guess it could be a dinosaur…?

Taggies inspired giraffe/dino

I used some fabric I had laying around.  Yellow on front, blue on back.  The “tail” is a scrap piece of rickrack I had stuffed in a drawer.  The “tag” pieces on the neck are just little folded pieces of satin ribbon.  I hope her little bundle of joy gets lots of enjoyment slobbering all over this thing. 🙂  I wish I had thought of this when Hurricane was a wee little baby.  She would have LOVED it!  She spent all her time sucking on the tags of her stuffed animals.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: More Taggies « A Day In The Life Of…

Leave a Reply

