Kitty Quilt DONE!

Finally!  It’s done!  I started on this quilt about 4 years ago.  After many rounds of “Friendship Block” swaps at my online quilting group, many trips to the fabric stores to find the “right” fabrics, and finally getting the top completed 2 years ago, this bad boy is DONE.  My good friend Susan Contreras over at NanaBlueQuilts did the quilting for me.  I knew I wanted to use a variegated thread.  Susan helped me decide on the quilting pattern.  It turned out just too cute!  I’m so glad to finally have this done and on Red’s bed.

Here’s a pic from when I was playing with the placement and trying to figure out how I wanted this quilt to look.  Shadow, of course, had to give his approval.

It's "Shadow Approved", but I wasn't finished playing with the blocks.

I had originally planned to turn the outside blocks so that when the quilt hung over the side of the bed, the kitties were sitting up.  But when I got around to putting it together, I forgot. lol  Here’s the top after I finished it two years ago (almost exactly!)  Red picked out the border fabric herself.

The top was done 2 years ago

And here it is, completed, finally!!

Finished!

The back

On Red's Bed

Detail of quilting

Detail of quilting on back

I think she likes it =)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Batting and Quilting Questions « A Day In The Life Of…
  2. Trackback: Quick hi and Hurricane Leila is at it again… « A Day In The Life Of…

Leave a Reply

