Vampires Suck

Mr. Wonderful took me to see “Vampires Suck” last night.  What a cute movie!  It was your typical over-the-top silly, satirical comedy.  The lead actress, Jenn Proske, is the niece of a long-time internet friend of mine.  Proske did an awesome job making fun of “Bella Swan” and Kristen Stewart’s portrayal of her.  There were parts of the movie that totally sucked, but other parts were hilarious.  Mr. Wonderful acted like he was suffering through this movie, but I caught him laughing out loud several times.  The great thing about this movie is, if you loved the Twilight books and movies, you’ll like this movie because you can laugh at it.  If you hated the Twilight books and/or movies, you can watch this movie and laugh because it is making fun of them.  I don’t think it’s one that I’ll buy on dvd, but I’m glad I got to see it.  Here’s the trailer for the movie:

Seriously, folks, go see it and have a good laugh =)

Edit: I should mention that this movie is rated PG13 but there were some parts that were definitely NOT appropriate for kids.  Even 13 yrs + in my opinion.  No nudity, but innuendos and situations.  I normally let my 11 year old watch PG13 movies (as long as I’ve seen them first and think it’s ok) and I will not be letting her watch this one.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: World Wide News Flash
  2. Amy McGrady
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 21:13:13

    Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

