Quick weekend quilt, coming up!

Hurricane starts daycare on Monday.  (BIG sad face for mommy) I am going to make a quick quilt for Hurricane to carry with her.  She will not sleep without a quilt and I wouldn’t want her to be uncomfortable or anxious during nap time.  And, I guess, I want her to have a little something from mommy with her every day (not gonna cry, not gonna cry.) Have I mentioned how much I HATE having to put her in daycare?  At least I know I can trust the people at this daycare.  My step mother works there in the little bitty babies room.  So…. off to throw together a quick little quilt for Hurricane.  I don’t want to send one of her (many) others because I want to put together something that I won’t care if it gets stained or torn or just generally messed up.  Off to sew… I’ll post when it’s done….

Leave a Reply

