Another fit of creativity

I am trying to teach myself to free motion quilt. It’s not going well. I was extremely frustrated this afternoon and needed a break, so I made this.

Quilty Flower Art

It started as just a 12.5 inch “string block”. I sat and looked at it for a while, then decided it needed some texture. So I added the flower. Flowers need stems, right? So I took a piece of ribbon and dyed it in a cup of tea. The block wasn’t quite big enough for my frame, so I had to add a little to the bottom. I think it came out great. It’s now hanging above my sewing table. Eventually I’ll repaint that frame.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Martha
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 19:35:50

    Very creative. You are so full of ideas.

Leave a Reply

