Hello Blogland

LOTS going on in my little corner of the world.  I’ll give you the quick version:

First, it’s October.  October is Breast Cancer Awareness month.  Take care of the ta-ta’s and get a mammogram.  In honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, I am going to make a pink quilt.  That’s my goal for the month.  I don’t know why I do these things to myself.  I don’t know when I’ll find the time, but I will!

Second, I’ve decided to go back to school.  If I can get the finances figured out, I start classes on Monday.  If not, I’ll plan to start in January.  I had everything worked out, ran into a hiccup, and now I’m playing beat the clock.  I really want to start Monday.  Fingers crossed that this works out for me!  I already quit my job in anticipation of starting classes!

Third, the kids are doing great.  Red is playing soccer and enjoying it.  Hurricane is doing great in daycare so I’ve decided to leave her there while I go to school.

Fourth, I picked up reading the Harry Potter books, finally.  I’m really enjoying them.  I can tell already I’ll miss reading them when I’ve finished the series.

Fifth, I got my van back!  Yay!  Happy dance of joy!  I missed it.  On the same note, I got rid of the car (and the payment) and I will miss it, but not so much.

I guess that’s about it.  If I think of anything else, I’ll update!

Leave a Reply

