Fly-by (Worded) Wednesday

Because I have such a wonderful boyfriend who loves me enough to help me out on my student loans, I’m starting classes today YIPEE!  I’m 2 years away from my career.  Not just a job, mind you.  A career.  Something I’ll LOVE and make big bucks doing, to boot!  Does it get any better than that?  I’m so excited (and I just can’t hide it…. it’s ok, go ahead and sing with me!) 🙂

I haven’t touched any pink fabric, yet.  But it’s still on my list of things to do.

Red’s soccer team lost last night’s game.  But that’s ok.  They’ve only lost 2 games so far (both to the team from last night).

I’m almost finished with the 5th Harry Potter book.  2 more to go (insert frowny face)

Oh, and I almost forgot, I have to wear scrubs to school.  All of the medical programs students do, actually.  I tried on all my scrubs from three years ago.  Only two sets fit and they were really tight across my ass.  To which D says “What’s wrong with that?”  (snort)  Scrubs are not supposed to be tight-fitting lol.  So, I absolutely HAVE to lose 20 lbs.  I can’t afford to outfit myself in a new wardrobe of scrubs.  Those buggars are not cheap!  Soooo… I’ve started dieting.  I’m down 1 pound already.  Yay!  I foresee some visits with Jillian in the future…. ugh.  I just needed a good nudge to lose the weight.  So that’s ok.  Now I REALLY have a reason!

And for today’s Interesting (to me) Photo:

Fresh Spring Tomato from a few years ago. "Its A BOY!"

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bag Lady
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 17:51:44

    I’ve never heard anyone outside of Britain use the word “bugger” before! Love it 🙂

    And I don’t know anyone who doesn’t like a nice big bottom. Sounds like you’re appreciated even if you think it’s too big!

Leave a Reply

