Testing… Testing…

I had two tests in school today.  Anatomy and Algebra.  I think I did very well on both.  I’ll get the results on Wednesday.  I got a little miffed during Anatomy.  First, one chick came in about 30 minutes late and the teacher still let her take the test.  If it had been me, I wouldn’t have allowed it.  But whatever, I don’t know her situation or why she was tardy.  Second, this guy who sits behind me was trying to cheat.  The school has very clear rules.  If you are caught cheating you fail the course, not just the test.  When the teacher wasn’t paying attention, this guy was whispering asking for answers.  When it was break time, there were a few people still testing and the teacher told them to just continue.  He walked out of the room, then the guy started loudly asking for answers.  I turned around and said “Nuh uh, we studied and worked hard and you need to as well.”  I turned back around to steam some more.  At the end of class, I talked to the teacher.  I hate to be a tattler, but that really pissed me off.  He’s not taking his education seriously.  All during class this guy makes snide remarks and snickers.  We’re all adults, grow up!  Anyway, all I said to the teacher was that next time we test, he needs to keep a close eye on that guy and not leave the room.  He raised his eyebrows and said “oooh ok, thanks.”  I’m hoping he took me seriously.  I’m there to learn. I need these classes for my education and eventually for my career.  I’m not there to get an easy grade or to just glide through and it pisses me off that this guy is trying to do just that.  UGH!  Anyway, that was my Monday.  Hope yours was great!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 23:06:07

    I don’t blame you one bit. Not to mention how much money you shell out for an education & for this guy to just latch onto everyone else & slack off makes no darn sense. He should go home if he doesn’t want to be there.

  2. Amy McGrady
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 21:51:54

    Yep, I agree with you.

  3. Cockatiel Care
    Oct 28, 2010 @ 19:06:58

    Your Website is very useful. Thank you so much for providing plenty of useful information. I will bookmark your blog siteand will be without doubt coming back. Once again, I appreciate all your work and also providing a lot good tricks for your readers.

  4. Amy McGrady
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 20:36:23

    Thanks CC!

Leave a Reply

