Checkbook Cover

I sat down last night to make a checkbook cover using this tutorial.  It’s simple and quick.  BUT it needs tweaking.  The checkbook cover came out a little too big.  I like mine to be tight around my checks and hold them together.  This one left some “wiggle room”.  It’s a little too long (length wise, where it folds over onto itself) but the width is perfect. So I’m going to play with it some more and when I get it perfected, I’ll post a tutorial of my own.  I am pleased with it for the most part and I think these will make GREAT gifts.  Since I was trying this out for the first time, I just used some scrap pieces to make it.  In the future, I’ll use a cute contrasting fabric for the inside.

checkbook cover

Checkbook cover, inside

checkbook cover, side view

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mrscummingsrx
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 12:08:28

    very nice! great gift idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

