A little catching up

Since Christmas is over, I can finally post pics of some of the gifts I made.

 

First up, I made a couple bookmarks.  I didn’t take pics of everything I made, but this is one of them.  It’s really simple. Two strips of fabric, some stiff interfacing, and a decorative stitch for the edges.

Fabric bookmark, front

Fabric Bookmark, back

Second, a “foot warmer” for my dad and step-mom’s bed.  Some people are calling these “bed runners” but I made it specifically to be left on the bed to warm your feetsies.  I used two long strips of fabric, two layers of 100% cotton batting, and lightly quilted it.  It turned out OH so soft! (I did not make the quilt, btw.  My step-mom bought it years ago from a catalog.)

Foot Warmer, front

Foot Warmer, back

Third, an Eagle wall-hanging for my mom.  Wish I could take all the credit for this one, but the base is a Styrofoam template type thingy and I just had to cut out all the fabric pieces and push them down in the grooves.  It came out so great!

Eagle Wall-hanging

I also made some fabric covered journals, with ribbon book marks attached, but I didn’t take any pics.  I thought I did, but apparently not because I can’t find them.

And a checkbook cover for my sister that I also did not photograph.  /sigh

I have lots of things on my quilty “to do” list for the year.  I’ll keep yall updated!

School starts back on the 10th for me.  I’m taking on a full load this quarter. 16 credit hours.  I’m going to be very busy.

Leave a Reply

