A quick hello

I just wanted to pop in to say HI!  Not much going on over here.  Well, that’s not true. There is a LOT going on here lol.  I’m in school full time (3 days per week) plus taking 2 online classes, Hurricane and Red, plus, I’ve challenged myself to read 60 books this year (not counting text books or children’s books) and WOW I’m busy!  No time for crafting at all lately.  I have been itching to sew but can’t seem to find the time.  And my sewing table looks like a bomb went off.  Seriously.  I would have to un-bury my sewing machine to even think about doing anything with it.

It snowed here in Alabama a week ago.  We only got ice at my house, but at D’s place, in extreme North Alabama, they had about 9 inches.  Hurricane and I drove up to spend last weekend and got to play in it some.  I will post some pics later.  I’m being lazy at the moment.  I would have to download them, then edit them, then upload them… laziness prevails.

I hope you are doing well.  Hopefully the quilting bug will bite me again soon and I can get something creative done.  Until then, you can keep up with what I’ve read over at my other blog: http://bookwormchallenge.blogspot.com/

Oh, and Shadow cat says HI!

Leave a Reply

