So mad I could SPIT!

Here is a link to a local news station and an article.  The following rant pertains to this… CLICK HERE

 

This IDIOT poisoned the trees at Toomer’s Corner in Auburn, Al.  As an Auburn University fan who bleeds orange and blue, I’m outraged.  As are many others.  Even people who are not Auburn fans.  I’ve spent much time in Auburn, at Toomer’s Corner, sipping lemonade and “rolling” the trees.  Win or lose, those trees get a nice coating of toilet paper after a home game.  A long standing tradition.  I have photos of Red in her tiny cheerleader outfit tossing TP rolls up into those beloved trees.  And now they will be no more.  I just want to cry.  A landmark has been destroyed.  I don’t even want to talk about WHY he did this.  It doesn’t matter to me.  It’s one thing to deface a building or monument with spray paint or even a bomb.  Those things can be replaced or rebuilt or cleaned.  These trees, which are very very old, cannot.  Sure, they can plant new trees there, but that’s beside the point.  I am saddened and infuriated by this.  Life will go on and the university won’t change because some trees are gone, but a tradition is ended.  I’m sure we’ll come up with something else to do to celebrate how Great it is to be an Auburn Tiger.

Waaaaaaaaar Eagle!  HEY!

Leave a Reply

