More Taggies

My step-sister is pregnant with her first child. She’s having a girl.  I will be making her some quilts, I just haven’t felt motivated to get them done.  I finally got all of my Spring Cleaning done yesterday.  I even cleared off my sewing table.  This morning, with nothing left to clean, I decided to do a little sewing.  I was in need of some instant gratification, so I thought I would whip up some Taggies inspired toys.  The first one I made came out so nicely, I thought I would make some more.

This first one was made from two round scraps of fabric and a bunch of ribbon pieces.  It’s stuffed with polyester batting and all the stitching is reinforced.  I also put a small piece of cellophane inside with the batting to make it crinkly.

I really liked the way it came out, but the fabric is boring.  So I dug out something bright and cheery.  I made this one in a heart shape.  Instead of stuffing it with batting to make it a “softie”, I left it flat.  I sewed a piece of cellophane in to make it crinkly.  I also reinforced all the stitching in this one.  Hurricane would have LOVED this one when she was a baby.  I wish I had thought of it then!

Leave a Reply

