Making progress

I have started sewing down the applique pieces.  I decided to use the “blanket stitch” on my machine because it looks similar to a style of hand stitching.  However, when I applique by hand, you never see my stitches. I think this will look fine when I get it all put together though.  I have 16 done, and 20 more to go.

Blanket stitching

Don’t look too closely at that stitching, it’s not my best work lol.  I’m still learning to use this function on my machine.  Once I get it all put together, those little flaws won’t stand out. I hope.  Back to sewing… I’ve got ONE week to get it done!!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Robin (rsIslandCrafts)
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 19:27:04

    I love using the blanket stitch on my sewing machine. It definitely takes practice to get it to look nice. Once the quilt is all put together it any little oops won’t be noticeable. That’s one of the things I like about quilting….when you stand back all the little oops disappear.

Leave a Reply

