Hurt

I’m tired of being lonely,
I’m tired of “the same”,
I’m tired of the hurt,
I’m tired of the pain.
I need to know you care,
I need to know you’re “there”.
Show me some passion,
Show me some fight,
My stress is overwhelming,
I need to see the light.
Do you think of me?
Do you miss me at all?
I wish we talked more,
I wish I knew how you feel,
I wish you missed me,
I wish I knew if “we” were real.
Is LOVE just a word?
Does it hold any value?
Can it save the world?
Do you have it in you?

Bottom line: I need more.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Allen Webb
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 09:48:06

    Hey, you and I used to talk by email. If you ever need to talk about things, I’m still here. Hope to hear from you 🙂

Leave a Reply

