Dancing is great cardio!

Ok, here’s the background info on this post:  I went in search of a song on Youtube that I really like.  After seeing the video, I decided that I HAVE to learn this cool dance they do.  Yes, that’s right folks.  I’m thirty-something years old and I want to do a dance from a music video.  Shut up.  This is MY world, you just live in it.  Once I learn this dance and can impress, like, my kids with it, you’ll be all jealous of my mad skills.  Just wait and see. =)

So anyway… as I went in search of tutorials to learn to do the main dance move (shut up, I hear you snickering) I realize this crap is a lot harder than it looks!  Stop laughing!  I’m WHITE, people.  I have no rhythm.  None.  I dance like Elaine from Seinfeld.  Seriously.  But I am determined to learn this cool dance!  People who dance just know how to do it and make it look easy.  It’s not!  I have worked up quite a sweat tonight.  And then it dawned on me… this is FUN and I’m working out! OMG folks!  I have found a workout I can do!  I can dance in my kitchen, in my socks, where nobody can see me or laugh at me, and get a workout.  No more Jillian making me want to punch her in the face!  I don’t think I’ll ever have an opportunity to go dancing so I can use any of these moves I’m trying to learn, but dammit I’ll look GREAT dancing around my kitchen LMAO.

What am I trying to learn to do, you ask?  Well I’ll share it with you, so you can be cool like me.

“Everybody be shufflin!” =)  Come on, you KNOW you wanna do it…. look cool AND get your cardio in.  Win/Win!!

Leave a Reply

